Interview: David Archuleta

David Archuleta

Fox 13’s Max Roth interviewed David Archuleta following the Tuesday night showdown with David Cook.

Click Here to Watch the Interview

11 Responses to “Interview: David Archuleta”

  1. Maria Nordlund Says:

    Hi you all from Utah
    I am a David Archuleta fan, I love him very much and I am so preud of him. I think he is a good representartion for America, he has an amazing voice and as a human being he is awesome. I do not know him but I can see his souls throw his eyes.
    David Archuleta is the best AMercan IDol has ever have, in every single way.
    He was the only reaso I watch American Idol, I saw him in the first audittion and I just keep watching because of him. He puts a smile in my face everytime I see him, he has something very special on him. It is like he is full of light.
    David archuelta is the best, ever.
    I am his biggest fan.
    He is a good representation of America is all about.
    He has the voice, he has the sould, he has the heart, he has everything.
    Very proud of him…

  2. Bob Tracy Says:

    Last night I taped the show and when I got home I watched it and Daved Archuleta was the best out of the two. I only saw two of his songs because I ran out ot VCR tape but from what I heard and in my opinion Daved Archuleta won.
    One of out radio station in Buffalo did a survey on who will win tonight Daved Archuleta has 49% of the vote and David Cook has 51% to win. Daved Archuleta has to win base on what I heard I can not wiat to see the tongiht show.

  3. Ryan Noreck Says:

    I saw the show lastnight and I think Daved Achuleta won alread out radio station in Buffalo NY did a survey and Daved Archuleta a 53% of the votes up from 49% and Daved Cook has 47% down from 51% as this morning

  4. jennifer Says:

    Even the votes will determind the title tonight. Last night show proved who the better singer is. Our boy did it. If he doesn’t win the title, he has won hearts of millions and the judges. He will leave with his head up heigh!

  5. Lynda Says:

    Will the electrical outage in the Salt Lake areas effect the outcome of American Idol votes? Close to 10,000 customers were effected. I know we were unable to vote until 10:45. It would be sad if Archuleta lost because of a power failure.

  6. Shantel Says:

    I never knew about dialidol.com! It was automatically dialing there numbers for you. And guess what, they said their predictions were correct! I wish we all had known about this website sooner so we could have used it to vote MORE for DAVID ARCHULETA! But, now we know about the website that was automatically dialing the numbers for you. But, I think it was not an equal voting poll.

  7. Ann Says:

    David,

    May you know that we love you.l What you did was more than enough. Your journey has just begun. Becareful and we will stand by you.

  8. Diane Campbell Says:

    David, it is my own personal opinion that you were the best! And I am a mother of 14 children. I could not get through and I want you to know that we loved the innocence and purity in your voice. Thank you for doing your best. You have inspired many people to be the best they can! I wonder how there was a 12 million point difference. I think there is something wrong with the counting.
    Thank you

  9. Eden Says:

    DAVID YOU ROCK I AM EXTREMLY SAD THAT YOU DIDN’T WIN MY FRIENDS AND I WATCHED THE FINALE AND IT WAS SO SAD THAT YOU DIDN’T WIN!!!! I WISH RYAN WOULD SAY “AND THE WINNER IS DAVID COOK”, BUT THEN DAVID COOK WOULD SAY, “REALLY??”, BUT THEN RYAN WOULD SAY, “NO DAVID ARCHULETA WON!!!!!!!!” I AM YOU BIGGEST FAN I THINK YOU WILL MAKE ALOT OF RECORDS!!!!!!! I’LL BUY THEM ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I’M SORRY YOU DIDN’T WIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. keely Says:

    HAY DAVID I LOVE U IM A REALLY REALLY BIG FAN PLEASE I WOULD LOVE TO MARRY U BABY!!!!!!!!EVEN THOUGH U R 6 YEARS OLDER THEN ME BUT OTHER THEN THAT…..LOL I JUST WISH U WON I LOVE U BABY U SO TOTALLY ROCK DAVID!!!!!!!I LOVE U!!!!I WANT TO KISS U AND MY BEST FRIEND!I WANT TO MARRY U!!!AND I MADE UP A SONG TOO AND IT HAS UR NAME IN IT!OK IT GOES LIKE THIS…. “david A(clap clap)david A(clap clap)david A david A david A(clap clap)!!!!do u like it!!!!????!!!!well bye!!!

  11. Shelley T. Says:

    David you have touched so many lives and we know who really won. The phones were out to to an outage until 10:45. There was no way that we were able to vote as much as we wanted to. There also is no way that David Cook won by 12 million votes. I would be so curious to find out how that happened. I sincerely doubt that was the case. Your talent is beyond anything that can be described in words. You shine with light!!! It is all in your countenance. continue to share your incredible talent with all of us. Don’t miss out on a mission. It will be the greatest experience of your life. People will still want to hear your music on your mission as well as afterwards. You have truly been blessed. You are such a great example to everyone. Your humility is overwhelming!! We love you. I have never heard a more incredible voice. It gives me chills. Don’t let anyone change you. You can be so proud of yourself.

    Shelley


Leave a Reply

