Archuleta Brings His A-Game to the Final Competition

David Archuleta

“American Idol” judges Randy Jackson and Simon Cowell made no bones about who they think is this year’s champion. David Archuleta gave three stunning performances Tuesday to an audience of millions. Here is what the judges had to say.

“Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me”

RANDY
“It doesn’t matter what happens right now. You gotta know one thing. This is one of the best performances of this whole season. And you picked the right time to peak, baby! That was flawless and unbelievably molten hot! Hot! Blazing hot! Crazy vocals! Crazy!”

PAULA
“I gotta tell you: my heart’s still pounding, Dave. I got chills up and down my arms. I gotta tell you: the sun is never gonna go down on you because you bring out so much sunshine in everyone throughout the whole world through your singing. And, David, that was a beautiful, beautiful stunning performance. I’m so excited! Tonight is unbelievable.”

SIMON
“David, I’m going to be honest with you. I thought last week, you were okay. I thought tonight’s performance was arguably the best you’ve done so far. Taking everything into account, round one goes to Archuleta.”

“In This Moment”

RANDY
“I wasn’t crazy about the song. But here’s the deal, man. Right now, you are so in the zone, dawg, that you could sing the phone book and it’d be good. So that was another hot performance. You[‘re] in the zone, baby! You’re there.”

PAULA
“It’s just another heartfelt performance. It doesn’t matter what song you’re singing. It’s like you’re on fire tonight. It’s pure magic. And you know what? That is why you are in this spot that you’re in. In the finals, my dear, so congratulations.”

SIMON
“I loved the egotistical lyric. Fantastically self-centered. You definitely, definitely chose the better song there. Much more in keeping with the night, round two goes to David Archuleta.”

“Imagine”

RANDY
“I’m really happy and proud that it’s the two Davids standing on the stage, because we thought all season it would come down to this. Dude, you are so good tonight. You are exactly what this show is about: finding the best singer we can find! And the best singer of season seven is right there!”

PAULA
“It’s the culmination, David. And you’ve left me speechless as I was when I first heard you sing this song. You were stunning tonight. This is what it’s all about, David.

SIMON
“You know, we’ve taken a little bit of stick this year – the competition. But at the end of the day, this show is about finding a star. And tonight, I think we’ve witnessed one of THE great finalists. Fine. Here’s the difference: in my opinion, David, you came out here tonight to win and what we have witnessed is a knockout.”

Be sure to watch FOX on Wednesday night to see which David takes it all.

One Response to “Archuleta Brings His A-Game to the Final Competition”

  1. jennifer Says:

    We still need to VOTE.

    Do not assume he will just win.

    Only votes count.

    The Cookies are scared so they vote like crazy.

    Come on Utah, landline is the best!!!


Leave a Reply

