Once Shy, Utah’s David Archuleta Bitten by Limelight

David has always been passionate about music, especially since the day his father Jeff Archuleta videotaped a PBS broadcast of “Les Miserables” in Florida and gave it to his kids to watch while they were unpacking in their new home in Utah.

David, who was 6 at the time, and his younger brother Daniel (David has three sisters and a brother) watched the video repeatedly to the point where David soon learned to sing the songs by heart, even mastering a cockney accent.

Click Here to Read the Full Story

2 Responses to “Once Shy, Utah’s David Archuleta Bitten by Limelight”

  1. Alyssa Says:

    I know that you felt scared to get up and sing in front of all the people. I thin that you did asome. I really think that you will win American Idol because I think that your whole High School Vote for you alot. Some day i would like to meet you.
    I am 17 years old and I am a Junior at Tennessee High School In Bristol Tennessee. I am on the Swim team, golf team, Soccer
    team. I also play the panio. I have been singing since I was
    Eight years old.

  2. Alyssa Says:

    I have been taking panio lessons since i was Eight. You have a great voive. I like you the best on American Idol.


Leave a Reply

